10 days – 10 posts

IMG_8177With a new year you are bound to find new challenges. Challenges to keep the pounds off, to spend more down time or start getting active. I have to admit I’m terrible at challenges and usually don’t even start. But as I was thinking of the idea of challenges I realized more then anything it is about getting into new habits.

This week as I was sharing some of the different ways we can use social media to be inspired and connect with fellow educators at one of my schools, I thought a 10 day challenge could just do the trick. It was short and sweet and hopefully just the right length. If folks posted once a day for 10 days to the social media platform of their choice (hence the general term POST) they could begin to develop a habit of sharing and connecting.

It’s funny how sometimes we set up learning experiences for others and we realize we need them just as much. As I shared the image yesterday on Instagram and Twitter I realized the term POST was a little vague, some friends thought it was 10 blog posts. The more I thought about it, the more I liked the idea. I don’t know about you, but when it comes to writing, no matter how much I love it, the excuses keep pilling up:

  • I need to reply to those emails
  • I need an extra slide to that presentation
  • I need to do the laundry,
  • Scrub the floors
  • Clean the bathroom

Even if I have a page full of ideas, I still let the the laundry list of things to do take over. So for the next 10 days no more excuses. A post a day it is! I won’t stress about perfection (I may have a problem with overthinking things), I won’t stress about length even if it is just  one question. Hopefully I can get into the habit of sharing my thoughts.

Here goes nothing! I need a buddy? Anyone want to take up a 10 day challenge with me? What platform will you choose to share daily for 10 days?

 

14 thoughts on “10 days – 10 posts

  1. Pingback: Enabling Educators to be Learners: 1/10 | Learning About Learning

  2. Pingback: OTR Links 01/18/2016 | doug --- off the record

  3. Pingback: Your Friends Take Amazing Pictures! – 2/10 | Learning About Learning

  4. Pingback: Building a Professional Learning Network (some resources) – 3/10 | Learning About Learning

  5. Pingback: Supporting Inquiry into TELT* – 4/10 | Learning About Learning

  6. Pingback: Who Decides What Should Be Measured? – 5/10 | Learning About Learning

  7. Pingback: This Week in Ontario Edublogs | doug --- off the record

  8. Pingback: Where’s the Beef? – 6/10 | Learning About Learning

  9. Pingback: We Don’t Think Differently (or do we?) – 7/10 | Learning About Learning

  10. Pingback: Innovation in Secondary School: The #ELADSB Journey – 8/10 | Learning About Learning

  11. Pingback: When Will You Be Ready? 9/10 | Learning About Learning

  12. Pingback: 10 Days 10 Posts | Miss Kit Kat

  13. Pingback: Future Ready – Are We? 10/10 | Learning About Learning

Leave a Reply

