Believe Again

I was sitting one Sunday morning listening to a speaker share how we need to Believe Again. How sometimes we get into such a routine that we miss the wonder, mystery and beauty all around us. We are weighed down by the to do list we think is expected of us instead of the passion that should drive us.

I wrote myself a note to blog about it and then never pulled that note back up.

Sometimes you can’t escape a lesson.

Last night I was going through a few new posts of a fav series on Youtube when it popped up again. Listening to this young diver share his reflection, the same idea came up again. Sometimes we can get so caught up in what we need to fix, what went wrong, we lose our reason. We need to believe again.

 I think it’s really important to remind ourselves why we do what we do.

So in a season of to do lists, sessions, details, reports, a season of structures, systems and plans I want to make sure I remember the why.

I want to believe again.

Leave a Reply

