Are You Happy?

Maybe it’s just me but I find it easy to get caught up in the busyness of every day life. I also have a terrible tendency to reflect and focus on what to change, do better, what didn’t work. It’s sometimes can feel like you are stuck in a grey cloud.

So as I was scrolling through posts on Facebook this weekend stumbled on Courtney’s post.

img_1249

 

What was I happy for?

  • warm temperatures
  • a breezy walk
  • sunsets/sunrises
  • quiet time with my ‘nephew’ dog
  • catching a glimpse of an authentic laugh from my two tween nephews
  • a cold cane of coca cola
  • and so much more

There is a science to happiness! If you don’t believe me, watch the Soulpancake special.

So what makes you happy? Or as my MEd instructor would say What makes your soul sing?

Leave a Reply

