One Small Spark #the100dayproject

I’ve shared the story before: It was the day after my very last class of my M.Ed. when I saw the post for #the100dayproject. That one single post started a chain reaction of learning for me (which already was a share of a share). Here we are a year later at the first leg of another adventure and I’m reminded once again how much those small individual sparks really can flame in to much more.

9

I was equal parts excited and terrified when I saw @elleluna’s feed and the announcement of this year’s project. I reposted the image and waited. Waiting is a terrible thing, it’s when the doubts creep in. I learned so much from last year but I still was in that place of uncertainty. What will I create? Who will really want to see it? Will others join in? Slowly but surely folks started joining in and before long we were off learning from each other once again.

Sparks have taken so many different paths. Sometimes it is inspiration from creators in the greater community, sometimes from friends that are trying something new, sometimes they come just from taking the time to create. Some times the sparks are just for my own learning, other times I can see them working in the classroom like Jim’s mystery project and Sharon’s illustrated vocabulary.

It’s amazing to stand back and see how something as simple as creating daily and sharing with a hashtag can turn a spark into a passionate flame.

Why not be inspired by one of our #peel21st and beyond #the100dayproject projects:

Did I miss yours? Let me know.

Want to start? It’s not too late. Join in any time. We had some friends jump in just today.

2 thoughts on “One Small Spark #the100dayproject

  1. Pingback: Taking a Leap – TEDx Talk | Miss Kit Kat

  2. Pingback: The Sweet Spot of Learning | Miss Kit Kat

Leave a Reply

