Little Moments 4/10

I introduced Mindomo to the folks at G. the first week back in January. Not necessarily my best timing for a lunch and learn but it was booked so I figured there was no harm. Even if it was just one person, it would be worth it. In the end we had a nice crowd. Mindomo with it’s autosave, built in image search and simple graphic interface has always been a great hit with teachers and students and it was no different this time.

As we left there was a sense of excitement in the air, the same way the kids react when they are curious and hopeful.

Today I got to return to G. for a follow up. I expected I would have to go over the basics and as I walked in I was pleasantly surprised. The educator was so excited to share how she introduced them to the tool and what she remembered from our time together. When I say excited I mean beaming from ear to ear with pride excited. The excitement became contagious.

 

Sometimes it’s the little moments that make all the difference: the surprise stories like today, the follow up tweets, the notes found a year later in your iPad case that make all the difference. It’s the little moments that remind us we aren’t completely off track. 

Leave a Reply

