#ThisSeptemberPrj: Relationship Remix

I have watched Rita Pierson’s TED talk at least a dozen times and every time it still gets me. I remember the first time I watched it, between the tears, I felt like I couldn’t stop nodding my head. I have been lucky in my various educational experiences to feel those champions cheering me on so as you spoke to the power of relationships, I could see those teachers standing in front of me. As my role has changed over the years, it isn’t young learners in front of me each day but I hope I have championed a learner or two along the way.

It’s easy to get lost in the busyness of the day to day so I’ve taken some of my favourite sound bites and re-mixed them with other clips online as a reminder this September. I am probably one of the worst, but this September I really want to remember the power of relationships, connections and the need to inspire risk taking and confidence. 

I hope you enjoy!

If it does not load below, please click here: Realtionship Remix with Mozilla Popcorn Maker

One thought on “#ThisSeptemberPrj: Relationship Remix

  1. Pingback: #ThisSeptemberPrj: A Reflection | Miss Kit Kat

Leave a Reply

